Fine Art in the Making

For this week, my class assignment was to print a 16×24 mounted photo of the best fine art photography that I have taken this semester. For my fine art photo, I chose to use a picture that I took from my Bannack trip. While I was at Bannack, I tried getting new perspectives with my photography and I took this photo from the ground looking up. Below is the before and after of my editing.

The settings for the photo were great to start off with, but I had to change it a little bit for printing. After receiving some feedback on the photo, my classmates told me that I would need to brighten and sharpen the image and that I should give it a warmer color. I edited the photo with Adobe Bridge and then added more edits using Adobe Photoshop. During editing, I brightened the photo. I also added a warmer tint to it by changing the temperature to a more yellow color and added a little blue, which is why it is purple in a few spots. Another edit that I applied to the photo was sharpening it. I used the sharpening tool in Photoshop.

After editing my photo I went to Zippy’s: Quick Ship n Copy to have them print the photo, as well as mount it onto a foam board like my macro print.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.