Don’t Stop Before I shoot

Taking a Leap of Faith

01-21-18; 4:48pm; Rexburg-Railroad tracks behind Broulims; f 5.0; 1/500; ISO 100; Canon EOS Rebel T6

Jumping Into the Unknown

01-21-18; 4:48pm; Rexburg-Railroad tracks behind Broulims; f 5.0; 1/500; ISO 100; Canon EOS Rebel T6

Just Keep Swimming

01-22-18; 3:21pm; Rexburg-Hart; f 3.5; 1/30; ISO 100; Canon EOS Rebel T6

Splash Your Worries Away

01-22-18; 3:23pm; Rexburg-Hart; f 3.5; 1/30; ISO 100; Canon EOS Rebel T6

Each image has minor edits. The first two photos were taken an hour before sunset, known as the Golden Hour. I chose to do it at this time because I really like the colors the sun gives off when setting. The 2nd image was edited differently than the 1st. I decided to try a new artistic look to it and used lower saturation levels to make it look like an “old-time” photo. For these two photos, I used a faster shutter speed in order to freeze my roommate as she is leaping and jumping. These are some of my best photos and edits I’ve done so far.

The pool photos were taken indoors so the lighting wasn’t natural. I wanted to capture something more unique than the standard jumping picture. For these photos, I used a slower shutter speed so I could demonstrate that my subject is moving.

The last photo is of my roommate during a photo shoot on March 7th. I used a slower shutter speed in order to capture the snow falling in front of their faces. It was taken in the gardens on campus.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.